Skip to main content

La Mirada High School

Main Menu Toggle
Welcome to La Mirada High School  Home of the Matadores! Together Wherever We Are!
Staff email: Office 365
Athletic Info » Coaches Information

Coaches Information

All freshmen are strongly encouraged to take advantage of the outstanding athletic programs at La Mirada High.  You have the opportunity to participate and represent the school in athletic contests.  In the past we have been successful and the experience of competing in high school is something very special. The information listed will help you get involved at La Mirada High.

 

SEASON

SPORT

COACH

CONTACT INFO

TRYOUT INFO

ATHLETIC DIRECTOR

 

CHRISTINE

MEAD

cmead@nlmusd.org

 

ASST.

ATHLETIC

DIRECTOR

 

MIKE

MOSCHETTI

mmoschetti@nlmusd.org

 

FALL

Football

Mike Moschetti

mmoschetti@nlmusd.org

mmoschetti4@aol.com

 

 

Cross Country

Stephanie Croy

 

Carl Freeman

stephanie.m.croy@biola.edu

 

 

freeride525@gmail.com

TBD

Girls Volleyball

Linda Reich

linda.reich@aol.com

TBD

Girls Tennis

Al Barrows

 

albarr913@gmail.com

 

Girls Golf

Bryce Jones

bjones@nlmusd.org

Tryouts TBD

Boys Water Polo

Trent Beauchamp trent.beauchamp97@gmail.com  

WINTER

Boys Soccer

Phil Yovino

pyovino@nlmusd.org

 

Girls Soccer

Dave Christensen

dchristensen@nlmusd.org

 

Wrestling

David Ostendi

davidostendi@yahoo,com

Wrestling Website

 

Boys Basketball

Randy Oronoz

randyoronoz@yahoo.com

Summer Tryouts - TBD

 

Girls Basketball

Victoria Luong - interim

vluong@nlmusd.org

 

 

 

Girls Water Polo

Trent Beauchamp

beauchamp97@gmail.com

 

SPRING

Baseball

Jimmy Zurn

jzurn@nlmusd.org

Twitter

 

Softball

Brent Tuttle

btuttle@nlmusd.org

 

Boys Golf

Bryce Jones

bjones@nlmusd.org

Tryouts TBD

Swimming

Sarah Zurn

szurn@nlmusd.org

Tryouts in October and November

Boys Tennis

Al Barrows

 albarr913@gmail.com

 Tryouts in January

Track & Field

Daren Estes

destes@nlmusd.org

Tryouts in January

Boys Volleyball

Charles Belvin
cbelvin27@gmail.com  Tryouts in January

Cheer

Breanna Lazalde
breannalazalde@gmail.com
March-April

 

Dance

Breanna Lazalde  

 

Athletic Director: Christine Mead    cmead@nlmusd.org

Assistant Athletic Director:  Mike Moschetti   mmoschetti@nlmusd.org

562-210-3315 ext. 525413

 

Athletic Secretary: Doris Maravilla

562-210-3315 ext 525107