Skip to main content

La Mirada High School

Main Menu Toggle
Welcome to La Mirada High School  Home of the Matadores!
Staff email: Office 365
Athletic Info » Incoming Freshmen Athletes

Incoming Freshmen Athletes

All freshmen are strongly encouraged to take advantage of the outstanding athletic programs at La Mirada High.  You have the opportunity to participate and represent the school in athletic contests.  In the past we have been successful and the experience of competing in high school is something very special. The information listed will help you get involved at La Mirada High.

 

SEASON

SPORT

COACH

CONTACT INFO

TRYOUT INFO

ATHLETIC DIRECTOR

 

CHRISTINE

MEAD

cmead@nlmusd.org

 

FALL

Freshmen Football

Joaquin Aguilar

562-210-3315

 

 

Cross Country

Travis Bruton

 travbrut@yahoo.com

 

Girls Volleyball

Linda Reich

562-217-8403 (cell)

jlreich681@aol.com

 

Girls Tennis

Al Barrows

 

714-322-0320 (cell)

albarr913@gmail.com

Off season practice:  Monday, June 12th - 8:15 am; LM Regional Park Tennis Courts

Girls Golf

Dennis Croghan

714-309-5470 (cell)

dmcroghan@ocgolftech.com

 

Boys Water Polo

Josh Grossman

562-713-2923 (cell)

lamiradawaterpolo@gmail.com

 

WINTER

Boys Soccer

Phil Yovino

pyovino@nlmusd.org

 

Girls Soccer

Dave Christensen

dchristensen@nlmusd.org

562-881-8706 (cell)

Future Stars of La Mirada

 

Wrestling

Robert Lipeles

bobby_lips@yahoo.com

Wrestling Website

 

Boys Basketball

TBD

 

Basketball Website

Summer Tryouts - TBD

 

Girls Basketball

Bill Nuanes

william.nuanes52@aol.com

951-285-8106 (cell)

 

Girls Water Polo

Josh Grossman

562-713-2923 (cell)

lamiradawaterpolo@gmail.com

 

SPRING

Baseball

Jimmy Zurn

jzurn@nlmusd.org

Twitter

 

Softball

Brent Tuttle

btuttle@nlmusd.org

 

Boys Golf

Dennis Croghan

714-309-5470 (cell)

dmcroghan@ocgolftech.com

 

Swimming

Sarah Zurn

szurn@nlmusd.org

Tryouts in October and November

Boys Tennis

Al Barrows

714-322-0320 (cell)

albarr@pacbell.net

 Tryouts in January

Track & Field

Daren Estes

destes@nlmusd.org

Tryouts in January

Boys Volleyball

Katrina Rosales
(562)360-0866
 Tryouts in January

Cheer

Roial Douglas
tyleasha05@yahoo.com
 

 

Athletic Director: Christine Mead

cmead@nlmusd.org

562-868-0431 ex. 3130

 

Athletic Secretary: Gilda Gaytan

ggaytan@nlmusd.org

562-868-0431 ex. 3105